Consultant Information

As of February 2015 the City of St. Charles has implemented a new process for the procurement of professional services from qualified consultants intended to decrease the amount of time necessary to procure professional architectural, engineering, and land surveying services.

The new selection process for professional services consists of six-steps: 

  1. Consultant Prequalification by Discipline
  2. Expressions of Interests (EOIs)
  3. Selection of qualified consultants
  4. Requests for Proposals (RFPs)
  5. Selected Consultant Consent Agenda Report to Council and negotiation of services
  6. Council approval of the professional services contract (PSC)

Consultant Procurement Process

Document

City of St. Charles Prequalified Firms

City of St. Charles Prequalified Firms
Date 
Received
Firm 
Name
Contact 
Information
Expiration 
Date
12/29/2015

ABNA ENGINEERING, INC.
Ty Abbott
4140 Lindell Boulevard
St. Louis, MO 63108
P: (314) 454-0222
F: (314) 454-1235
tabbott@abnacorp.com

12/29/2017

2/12/2015

ACCESS ENGINEERING, LLC.
Marie Dennis
11820 Tesson Ferry Road
Suite 203
St. Louis, MO 63128
P: (314) 849-8445
F: (314) 849-8445
mdennis@acceng.com

2/12/2017

5/8/2015

AECOM TECHNICAL SERVICES, INC.
J.C. Murray, PE
1001 Highlands Plaza Drive West
Suite 300
St. Louis, MO 63110
P: (314) 429-0100
F: (314) 429-0462 
jc.murray@aecom.com

5/8/2017

3/20/2015

ALTA PLANNING AND DESIGN
Paul Wojciechowski
16141 Swingley Ridge Road
Suite 300
Chesterfield, MO 63017
P: (314)952-8570
F: (503) 230-9864
paulwojciechowski@altaplanning.com

3/20/2017

12/16/2015

BAX ENGINEERING COMPANY

Scott Kolkmeyer
221 Point West Blvd.
St. Charles, MO 63301
P: (636)928-5552
F: (636)928-1718
skolkmeyer@baxengineering.com

12/16/2017

5/17/2012

BENTON & ASSOCIATES
Michael R. Yerion, PE
867 Hardcastle Drive
O'Fallon, MO 63366-3174
P: (636) 485-5539 Cell
F: (217) 245-4149
myerion@bentonassociates.com

5/1/2015

9/8/2015

BLACK & VEATCH CORPORATION
Tom Ratzki
16305 Swingley Ridge Road
Suite 230
Chesterfield, MO 63017
P: (636) 536-5814
F: (636) 536-1123
ratzkitj@bv.com

9/8/2017

2/4/2014

BURNS & McDONNELL

Jeff Mues
425 S. Woods Mill Rd.
Suite 300
Chesterfield, MO 63017
P: (314) 682-1500
F: (314) 682-1600
jmues@burnsmcd.com

2/4/2016

6/27/2016

CBB GEORGE L. CRAWFORD & ASSOCIATES, INC
Shawn Leight        
12400 Olive Boulevard Suite 430
St. Louis, MO 63141
P: (314) 878-6644
F: (314) 878-5876
sleight@cbbtraffic.com

6/27/2018

11/23/2016

CIVIL DESIGN, INC. (CDI)

Vicki LaRose 
1552 South 7th Street 
St. Louis, MO 63104 
P:  (314)880-4424
F: (314)863-5578
vlarose@civildesigninc.com

11/23/2018

11/9/2016

CDG ENGINEERS

Glenn Smith
One Campbell Plaza
Suite 3A
St. Louis, MO 63139
P: (314) 446-3535
F: (314) 781-9075
gsmith@cdgengineers.com

11/9/2018

8/5/2015

CRAWFORD, MURPHY & TILLY (CMT)

Tim Tappendorf 
One Memorial Drive
Suite 500
St. Louis, MO 63102
P: (314) 436-5500
F: (314) 436-0723
ttappendorf@cmtengr.com

8/5/2017

4/30/2015

COLE & ASSOCIATES

John F. Harshbarger, P.E.
1520 S. Fifth Street
St. Charles, MO 63303
P: (636) 978-7508
F: (636) 978-7509
jharshbarger@colestl.com

4/30/2017

10/11/2016

EDM, INC

Steven M Skasick 
220 Mansion House Center 
St. Louis, MO 63102 
P:(314)231-5485 
F:(314)231-8167
steve.skasick@edm-inc.com

10/11/2019

7/1/2016

EFK MOEN, LLC

Darrell Eilers
13523 Barrett Parkway
Suite 250
St. Louis, MO 63021
P: (314) 729-4100
F: (314) 729-4199
dleilers@efkmoen.com

7/1/2018

12/29/2015

GEORGE BUTLER & ASSOCIATES, INC (GBA)

Mike Erdtmann, PE
225 S. Main
Suite 200
O'Fallon, MO 63366-2892
P: (636) 240-2444
F: (636) 978-2901
merdtmann@gbateam.com

12/29/2017

4/30/2015

GEOTECHNOLOGY, INC

Pamela Hobbs
11816 Lackland Road
Suite 150
St. Louis, MO 63146
P: (314) 997-7440
F: (314) 997-2067
P_hobbs@geotechnology.com

4/30/2017

10/11/2013

GROVE DESIGN GROUP, LLC

Aaron R. Terry
3145A S. Grand Blvd.
St. Louis, MO 63118 
P: (314) 499-8247
F: (314) 334-0992
aterry@grovedesigngroup.com

10/11/2015

6/29/2016

HANSON PROFESSIONAL SERVICES, INC

Todd Artz, P.E., PTOE, Project Manager
13801 Riverport Drive
Suite 300
St. Louis, MO 63043
P: (314) 770-0467
F: (314) 770-0428
tartz@hanson-inc.com

6/29/2018

4/30/2015

HDR ENGINEERING, INC.

Jeff Gratzer
401 S. 18th Street
Suite 300
St. Louis, MO 63103
P: (314) 425-8300
F: (314) 425-8301
Jeffrey.Gratzer@hdrinc.com

4/30/2017

4/4/2016

HORNER & SHIFRIN, INC.

Christie Brinkman 401 S 18th Street
Suite 400
St. Louis, MO 63103
P:(314)531-4321
F:(314)531-6966
cmbrinkman@hornershifrin.com

4/4/2018

12/30/2015

HR GREEN, INC.

John Choinka
16020 Swingley Ridge Road
Suite 205
Chesterfield, MO 63017-2085
P: (636) 519-0990
F: (636) 519-0996
jchoinka@hrgreen.com

12/30/2017

12/28/2015

INTUITION & LOGIC ENGINEERING, INC.

Mark Meyer
Suite 100
16253 Swingley Ridge Road
Chesterfield, MO 63017
P: (636) 777-3000
mark@ilincworld.com

12/28/2017

2/6/2016

JACOBS ENGINEERING GROUP

Renee Ross
501 N. Broadway
St. Louis, MO 63102
P: (314) 335-4859
F: (314) 335-5145
renee.ross@jacobs.com

2/6/2018

4/20/2015

KUHLMANN DESIGN GROUP

Deanna Kuhlmann
66 Progress Parkway
St. Louis, MO 63043
P: (314) 434-8898
F: (314) 434-8280
dmk4@kdginc.com

4/20/2017

7/21/2015

LARAMORE, DOUGLASS AND POPHAM, INC.

Tony Zamberlan
1400 Elbridge Payne Rd.
Ste 100
Chesterfield, MO 63017
P: (636) 787-0032
F: (636) 787-0037
tony.zamberlan@ldpgroup.com

7/21/2017

10/1/2014

LOCHMUELLER GROUP

Scott Smith
5650 Mexico Road
Suite 2
St. Peters, MO 63376
P: (314) 621-3395
F: (314) 621-3288
ssmith@lochgroup.com

10/1/2016

4/29/2015

M3 ENGINEERING GROUP, P.C.

Marc W. Eschelman, PE
911 Washington Avenue
Suite 620
St. Louis, MO 63101
P: (314) 558-0699
F: (314) 588-9442
marc.eshelman@m3eg.com

4/29/2017

4/27/2016

MCCLURE ENGINEERING COMPANY

David A. Diestelkamp, PE
500 N Broadway
Suite 1450
St. Louis, MO 62102
P: (314)280-0003
F: (515)964-2370
ddiestelkamp@mecresults.com

4/27/2018

4/30/2015

MECO ENGINEERING COMPANY, INC.

Scott E. Vogler
2701 Industrial Drive
Jefferson City, MO 65109
P: (573) 893-5558
F: (573) 893-5404
svogler@mecoengineering.com

4/30/2017

4/28/2015

OATES ASSOCIATES, INC.

Jeff Rensing
720 Olive
Suite 1660
St. Louis, MO 63101
P: (314) 588-8381
F: (314) 588-9605
jeff.rensing@oatesassociates.com

4/28/2017

5/8/2015

PARSONS BRINKERHOFF, INC.

Daniel W. DeArmond, PE, PTOE
211 North Broadway
Suite 2800
St. Louis, MO 63102
P: (314) 206-4262
F: (314) 421-1741
dearmond@pbworld.com

5/8/2017
4/30/2015

4/30/2015

REITZ & JENS, INC.

Paul H. Reitz, PE
1055 Corporate Square Dr.
St. Louis, MO 63132
P: (314) 993-4132
F: (314) 993-4177
preitz@reitzjens.com

4/30/2017

1/22/2016

RJN Group, Inc.

Tom Inman
727 North First Street
Suite 240
St. Louis, MO 63102
P: (314) 588-9764
F: (314-588-9781
tinman@rjnmail.com

1/22/2018

4/30/2015

ST. CHARLES ENGINEERING & SURVEYING, INC.

Michael N. Meiners
801 S. Fifth St.
Suite 202
St. Charles, MO 63301
P: (636) 947-0607
F: (636) 947-2448
mmeiners@stcharleseng.com

4/30/2017

3/11/2015

THOUVENOT, WADE & MOERCHEN, INC.

Robert S. DeConcini
400 N. Fifth St.
Suite 101
St. Charles, MO 63301
P: (636) 724-8300
F: (636) 724-8304
rdeconcini@twm-inc.com

3/11/2017

10/8/2015

TREKK DESIGN GROUP, LLC.

Kimberly Robinett
1441 East 104th St
Suite 105
Kansas City MO 64131
P: (816)874-4655
F: (816)874-4675
krobinett@trekkllc.com

10/8/2017

10/20/2015

WADE TRIM, PC

John Weiland, PE
500 N Broadway
Suite 1340
St. Louis, MO 63102
P:(314)669-0038
F:(314)669-0073
jweiland@wadetrim.com

10/20/2017

12/2/2013

WOODARD & CURRAN

Mark Thomas, Brian Bzdawka
2068 Hannah Drive
Wentzville, MO 63385
P: (314) 616-7365
F: (636) 327-0151
mthomas@woodardcurran.com

12/2/2015

1/27/2012

WOOLPERT, INC

Matt Schrader
3636 S. Geyer Road
Suite 100
St. Louis, MO 63127
P: (314) 436-0865
F: (618) 632-0100
matt.schrader@woolpert.com

5/1/2015

With this new process, consultants will be required to update their qualifications at least every two years. The City will not notify consultants of upcoming expiration. Therefore it is the consultant’s responsibility to maintain active qualifications. Consultants may update supporting references and documents at any time.

For a complete listing of prequalifications by discipline specialty please see our Prequalification Summary. 

Standard Documents